Log in

President's Corner - December 2007

November 20, 2007 2:23 PM | Brad Miller (Administrator)

Wow! This year has gone by fast. Thank you for allowing me to serve as your president. It has been an honor. I would also like to thank the current board for sharing all of their time and talents with WMSHP. It has been a pleasure working with all of them. I would especially like to recognize the outgoing members, Jesse Hogue, Ted Riley, and Shaun Phillips, for their dedication over the last several years. Finally, congratulations to the newly elected board members:

Cherie Woodhams

Kim Melgarejo

Technician Member
Bill Kriel
  Board Members
Michelle Brodin
Adam Drzewicki
Renee Marana
Sarah Paulson

I have one last order of business to share with you before I turn the reigns over to Dana Staat, your incoming president. The MPA has just called for WMSHP to select three delegates to send to the 2008 MPA House of Delegates. The Session of the House will be held on Saturday, March 1st, from 1:00 - 4:00 P.M. at the Dearborn Hyatt Regency. If you are an active MPA member and are interested in representing WMSHP as a delegate or would like to obtain more information, please contact me via e-mail at ryanbickel@borgess.com by Monday, December 31, 2007. The Session of the House is held during the MPA Annual Convention & Exposition (ACE), but participation in the ACE is not mandatory. Delegates, who choose to only participate in the Session of the House, will have their registration fee waived for that event.

Finally, if anyone would like to offer a resolution to the House of Delegates, please notify myself or another WMSHP board member by the January 10th meeting. This will give us adequate time to discuss it and file it with the Secretary of the House for consideration.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software