Log in

President's Corner - January 2005

January 01, 2005 2:40 PM | Brad Miller (Administrator)

I hope everyone enjoyed the Holiday season with lots of good friends and warm cheer!

A warm ‘welcome back’ to Jeff VanHouten, Jesse Hogue, and Ryan Bickel, who will be serving for an additional two years as board members. I would also like to take this time to introduce two new board members:

Dana Staat is an Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Ferris State University. Originating from Port Hope, she traveled to West Michigan to obtain her Pharm D from Ferris State University and then completed her pharmacy practice residency program at Spectrum Health. She oversees the internal medicine rotation at Saint Mary’s Health Care and her interests include pharmacokinetics and infectious disease.

Natalie Vazzana is an Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Practice at Ferris State University. Hailing from Homer Glen (suburb of Chicago), IL, she obtained her Pharm D degree at Purdue University and completed a pharmacy practice residency from McKesson Medication Management at Mercy Hospital and Medical Center in Chicago, Illinois. Her clinical site is Spectrum Health – Butterworth’s internal medicine program. Natalie will be serving for one year, as a replacement for Mitzi McGinnis who will be your new President-Elect.

On behalf of the WMSHP board, I would like to thank Peggy DeVoest, who has done a tremendous job as President in 2004. Also, thanks to Mike Jonkman for his two-year service as Board Member and Jaci DeYoung for her service during her Past-President year. Thank you so much for all your hard work!

I hope to see all of you in the months ahead for the great educational programs we have planned. Please feel free to contact any member of the board or myself with ideas you may have for educational programs, topics you would like to have addressed, or ideas for our website. Please check out our website at www.wmshp.net.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software